Finding a Job

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by Bigman2232, Aug 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bigman2232

Bigman2232 Well-Known Member

I've been unemployed for nearly a year now. Before that I worked for 3 months only and before that I was unemployed for nearly a year.

Ever since I graduated from University I can't find work. I got work during the summer because I was able to apply to several jobs that only took students because they were compensated by the government for doing so. I got brief work on solar farms because my family are electricians and that's who was building them.

I've applied and interviewed for a furniture warehouse, I've applied for internships and volunteer work, but I get nothing.

I applied to be an apprentice and was not accepted. A true failure considering my entire family is already in it.

I just can't find jobs that I can do. I'm always lacking some certification (which is great considering what the fuck did I get a degree for, if they didn't give me any of the shit I actually need?) or I'm just not close enough to them.

It also doesn't help that I just can't stand people anymore and my depression and anger are something I worry about.

My references are so old that I'm not even sure if they are right and I don't have any new ones because I haven't had a job or done anything in so long.

I'm not happy. I've jumped through so many fucking hoops already and gotten absolutely nothing in return that something in me has snapped, and just going with things that I know are wrong has become impossible.

This is why I want to die. I'm always going to be alone and I have no chance at getting a life that is even remotely pleasant.
  2. Bigman2232

Then I look and find perfect sounding interships. Chances to gain valuable experience and maybe find the happiness I once had when it came to working with animals.