Finding reason to go on when I see nothing worthwhile in the future

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by randomguy9, Apr 29, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. randomguy9

randomguy9 Put's the "Pro" in Profanity Chat Pro

Well... the present sucks, and the future looks to only get worse.

I have spent the last... will be 3 years at the end of the semester in college trying to figure out a career path. I got close... or so I thought. Now, it has become clear that that is not a good path for me... working in sales for years in hopes that I might get a promotion... no thanks... I am not good with people, and would probably get fired within 6 months... I am probably developing socialphobia as we speak.

anyway... it is back to what made me suicidal in the first place... not seeing anything worthwhile in my future. Working front line jobs would not fulfill me (no disrespect to anybody who does this, some people love it). I need something that pays well enough, and I enjoy enough... and at this point I wonder if I will ever find it.

I feel like an idiot with no talent... I am doing well in school, but that is only because I have no social life, and minimal hobbies to interfere with it... even so without a career path any GPA is completely useless.

So yea,... last 3 years of my life have been a complete waste and I have not accomplished a dang thing since graduating high school... All i see when i look ahead is a crappy job, with crappy pay, living a crappy life alone...
  2. carekitty

carekitty Guest

You need to give yourself more time. I know it feels like that you should already have a definite career path, and know what you will be doing with your life. But in reality, very few people do at your age.