Freshman Cutting, and I can't stop

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by Dashigara12, Jan 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dashigara12

Dashigara12 Member

(Could be Triggering)

I'm a freshman in highschool, and for months I've been cutting. I've been trying to stop since October 30th. But it's been getting worse and I'm scared. Things involving it haven't been getting better. Someone at school saw and told the crisis counselor and they told my mom. I don't understand, we (my mom and I) haven't talked about the cutting once. It's been a month and she hasn't talked to me about it. The help I was originally getting I haven't seen for since November 22. I am going insane. The urge to cut has been getting worse, it's been getting deeper, and I can't go a single day without it. It used to just bead and then stop, now it's running down my arm. I'm always carrying a razor around in school. My self-esteem has been going down a ton. I'm gay, I'm out about it, but the day I wore a shirt that said "All the Cool Girls are Lesbians". More than ten people were laughing and insulting me, and that was total shit. I'm emo. DOESN"T MEAN I'M WEARING ALL BLACK AND DEATH METAL! I'm emo = Emotional. I've taken insults for many years, and this year I've taken none, and I loosened up, I allowed emotions through, and I finally was at ease, and then it changes and completely crushes me on the inside.

I need to stop cutting. I've done EVERYTHING! Ice, Rubber bands, Music, Art, Writing, like EVERYTHING. I'm freaking out and scared. I'm paranoid because I'm trying to hide and I'm failing somehow. And it's just going insane.
  2. nolonger

nolonger Well-Known Member