Friday, and then I'm done.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by music_junkie, Nov 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. music_junkie

music_junkie Well-Known Member

I need to get this off my chest.

I was hospitalized involuntarily a month ago. I was discharged into the care of student health services (I'm a college student), who promptly told me that my needs were too "intensive" for them to handle...

I was referred to another hospital, this time as an outpatient.

I have been waiting for over a month for movement, change, action. There has been none. The only advice I've been given has been to "hang in there" until paperwork has been sorted out.

I am seeing a therapist to "check in" periodically, basically so the school can cover their ass and guard against liability/malpractice.

I am self-injuring at an alarming rate, both depth and frequency.

I am dissociating.

I am having sleep paralysis issues.

I am switching between crushing depression and hyperattentive anxiety/panic.

I am done.

I am giving this until Friday, and if nothing changes by then, I am checking out.

I cannot keep playing this waiting game anymore... I need action, and I will get an ending to all of this one way or the other, I swear to it.

2. aoeu

aoeu Well-Known Member

Don't set deadlines. You feel like an idiot when they go swooping past and you're still alive.

3. music_junkie

I'm pretty set on this one.

4. Stranger1

Stranger1 Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend

Don't listen to aoeu. You can change your deadline anytime you want. Hopefully it will be along time away. Ialso have changed my deadline to a couple of months away instead of last weekend. There are some issues that have made the change. We would rather see you set a deadline more to the positive side. Take Care!~Joseph~

5. Oak

Oak Senior Member & Antiquities Friend