Giving up

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by hammockmonkey, May 13, 2009.

1. hammockmonkey

hammockmonkey Well-Known Member

I just can't do it okay? I'm not smart enough, I don't work hard enough, I don't care enough to finish my degree okay? I'm fine with not having one, with being nothing but a highschool grad with some college education.

2. WildCherry

WildCherry Staff Member ADMIN

It's okay! I've been there. I graduated high school and went to college; but I didn't want to be there, and my grades showed it. It wasn't that I'm not smart enough ... I just didn't want it bad enough.

You have to do what's best for you. If you really WANT a degree, then you should keep trying, because you can do it. But if you don't, if now just isn't the right time, that's okay too. You don't have to have one.

3. hammockmonkey

Is it okay to be drinking when you have a test you've not studied for? I'm sorry I tell everyone that one course is all I need! I'm retarded ... OKAY FUCKING RETARD I CAN"T DO THIS WORK. I'm too drunk to think straight. I'm sorry but I know that my failures are my own. It was a concious choice to drink instead of study.

4. WildCherry

WildCherry Staff Member ADMIN

I did the same thing in college. I did a lot more drinking than I did studying or going to class.

Yeah, you did make the conscious decision to drink; so did I. But that doesn't make you a retard.

I know there isn't much I can say to fix things. But I also know some of what you're going through because I went through it too. So if you ever feel like talking, you can PM me anytime.

5. itmahanh

itmahanh Senior Member & Antiquities Friend