God fucking damnit! Fuck this! Fuck life!

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by aoeu, Nov 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aoeu

aoeu Well-Known Member

The fantasy that was holding me afloat came crashing down last night. I have no reason to live. I hate being me. I hate being alive.

2. DrowningInTears

DrowningInTears Well-Known Member

well i had a similar experience last week, though it wasn't the only thing i'm living for. is there no other fantasy you can have?

3. aoeu

aoeu Well-Known Member

I don't want to have any more fantasies. I'm tired of the false hope. I just get let down time after time. I've been harboring this particular one for probably 15 months, but it's good and truly fallen through now. I've had a lot of other fantasies since then, but they've all resulted in let-downs, too. I have no reason to live.

4. aoeu

aoeu Well-Known Member

Maybe I'll just go out and get some alcohol. I'm a cheap drunk, it'll put me to sleep in no time at all.

Ugh... I have school work to do... I have a presentation on Thursday. I have an essay to do for a couple weeks from now... I can't deal with this right now. I can't be irresponsible and avoid reality, but I can't fucking handle reality.

The only emotional support I had left is the source of my problems. I can't do this. I don't want to be alive.

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 10, 2008
  5. jameslyons

jameslyons Well-Known Member

In this current bout of depression I've stopped working and going to school all together. Thank goodness I have a saving account to cover rent and bills. But I haven't been to a class since mid-October.

I haven't left my room, let alone my house for more than two hours a day. I think in the past three weeks my cellphone has been on for a total of six hours. And drinking, well, I write so I often drink.

I say you should do what feels right to you. My best wishes in dealing with the consequences of isolation though:biggrin: