going to see a counselor next week

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by Ozzy Manson, Jan 13, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ozzy Manson

Ozzy Manson Well-Known Member

i've had an ongoing battle with cutting for 5 years now, and i'm a freshman in high school. It looks as though i will now get the help that i need. I saw a counselor at my middle school last year against my will, they found about my cutting, forced me to tell my parents, then had a meeting with my parents about it. after that day, nobody did anything.. i saw a counselor maybe twice over the summer, but i never was able to actually stop cutting. after i saw one of my teachers last year today for a friendly visit, she asked how i'd been doing because she knew about my self harm. and after talking for a while, (and calming me down when i got freaked out about seeing somebody again) she got me to agree to see somebody at my high school if she got something set up for me. I will say that now i am kind of relieved...still kind of scared, but oddly i feel happy.