Good Evening Ladies and Gentlemen.

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Johnny English, Mar 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I'm very new to this whole idea and haven't really taken much of a look around yet.

However, here goes (takes a deep breath).

My name actually is Johnny and I am English (hmmmm .... do I reveal too much?). I've spent 40 years on this earth and have had a pretty good time all things considered.

I've spent much of my time lurching from one scrape to another and have generally emerged the other side while not smelling of roses, at least in one piece and still standing.

But recently, things are piling up and I really can't see a way out of the other end.

I'm a liar, a thief, a cheat, an adulterer and really an all round bad 'un.

Forgive the light hearted style of this post, it's just my way of coping with me (and it's worked so far).

I'm very deeply in debt and am hiding it from my wife. I've splurged most terribly on the credit cards, taken out a loan to pay 'em off, splurged again, taken out another loan, splurged again, etc. etc. Now this has all caught up with me and, although I'm taking advice on this and am trying to work out a plan to pay it all off, I really don't think this is going to work out as (next thing) I've just lost my job. I have little chance of finding another job that will pay as well so I have no idea how I will meet my commitments. My wife knows nothing of this and I really daren't tell her as (I'm sure) that would be the last straw for her and she'd leave me.

She should leave me as I'm also a serial adulterer. I should mention that she's done absolutely nothing to deserve this other than to be a poor judge of character and agreeing to marry me. She's an excellent wife and looks after me wonderfully, she rarely tries to tie me down and seems happy with my company. We don't have children as neither of us really have the space in our lives for that.