Got fired third time in two years

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Herakles, Sep 18, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Herakles

Herakles Member

Hi all, I am a computer engineer who has degrees from reputable universities. I have masters from McGill and undergraduate from another reputable university in my country. I always did my job when I got employed. However, I got fired three times:

1. In February 2013 they told me they do not want to work with me anymore and that was it

2. In September 2013 there was a huge layoff in the company I was working and for sure they got rid if me because I am stupid I guess

3. Just recently, I was employed 2 months ago but they fired me saying: lack of communication.

I used to make good money as well but now I am almost homeless , so I would like to kill myself. I can't work in software industry anymore and I am stupid so I can not do anything, so I want to end my life.
  2. Freya

Freya Loves SF Staff Member ADMIN

Hi Herakles - I find it highly unlikely that you are stupid. I do not know you, so please do not be offended, but from the reasons you have given (that you were given) for being fired, I would suggest that your social skills/communication skills are the problem when it comes to work.

I worked with a Dev guy who was so incredibly smart and skilled - but his communication skills were so poor that it made him unapproachable and made it really hard for stakeholders to discuss with him development needs and therefore his capacity to do his job was diminished.