Graduation is coming soon....

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Vangelis, Feb 13, 2010.

1. Vangelis

Vangelis Well-Known Member

I never really went to any past graduations cause it was such a pain in the ass to get my family to go or even friends to go. I have another one coming up, to me it's my biggest accomplishment, but deep down inside I feel why bother going to it because no one will notice it or congratulate me in person on it. I'm about to become a licensed massage therapist soon, I went through pre-med (anatomy and physiology), took business and ethics, and had 500 lab hours of massage training, all finished in a years time. I busted my ass on this trying to make a change in my life and all I get from family is a "So what?"

They don't acknowledge my accomplishments, and I've been there every year for them. Hell even my friends don't see it either. Perhaps it's the last time I graduated to become an IT professional turned into a flop and I couldn't make something out of it because of the job market outsourcing all tech jobs to the freaking Indians...or maybe I was just not that smart. I mean having A+, Network +, Security +, Microsoft certifications and a college degree on top of that didn't really help at all. Granted I'm not a people person, I do the job and I get paid....

I'm a nice person though inside, but since I don't have anything to put on the table to use as a bargaining chip for someone that I know to come to my graduation next month, then I might just skip out on this one and grab my license and degree. Just feel down because no matter how much I do, it's never enough to impress my family. It only garners more hatred and labels that I don't even know my own name anymore besides...Fucktard.

Well that's just one of the myriad of other deep rooted issues going on and I still hate myself for posting something like this on here.
  2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni