Have been thinking about committing.......

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by gothicmoon, Dec 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gothicmoon

gothicmoon Member

....myself to a psych hospital based on what i have described below, but im not sure if i would get accepted. here are the details, so give me your honest opinions ok, oh, and please do not be rude.....

im always having frequent panic attacks, to the point i snap at people around me or on the internet. sometimes my depression boils into rage either because of being bullied, or no reason at all. im depressed like 90% of my life, no friends, i dont go anywhere or do anything, im just....miserable and isolated. i have been doing hypnotherapy for 3 years, and do not wish to stop, because its my only form of comfort besides seeing my boyfriend. besides, my deepest passion in life is practicing hypnosis, and i hope to one day become a hypnotherapist. i find it very rewarding when i am able to help someone with overcoming issues using the art of hypnosis, and have been working towards that career goal.
    but even still many of the rages i have are uncontrollable, so sometimes i resort to cutting, and NOT because im suicidal, but i only do it because it numbs the pain im feeling internally, even though its temporary. i am well aware of the dangers in self-harm of this form and i educate myself daily, such as the permanent scarring. i also know this from personal experience. and im still trying to stop, (maybe i need to have most of my sharp objects taken away? but that would be impossible because im a huge crafter). but sometimes the bullying/threatening messages are way too much for me to handle, and sometimes the pain has already gotten to me to a point to where i cant easily calm myself down using my hypnosis techniques.