Heartbreak

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by farandaway, Aug 2, 2011.

1. farandaway

farandaway Member

I'm beginning to think I'm supposed to be alone. Seriously.
    I put my feelings out there for this guy a few years ago, and what scared him off was the fact that I was still a virgin (yes, I was a college woman, 22, and a virgin when I graduated).
    Got shot down for a girl he met at a bar...he was the only man I really ever loved. We didn't talk for a year. When he started talking to me again I felt really good, but there was one big complication, he was engaged to that girl.
    I told him I would wait out that relationship because it wasn't right. And I was right, that relationship fell apart. However, she was pregnant...more complications...
    So here in the last month or so I thought things were great, I haven't been that happy in a really long time...and I haven't had any suicidal thoughts in about a year...
    Well, I was being dumb. He and I discussed the baby topic and I told him I was okay with him having a child with another woman, it was a fact of life that I had accepted. And he kept telling me how happy I made him and how being with me felt right...marriage, children, etc...
    I should have known that was too good to be true, he stopped talking to me again two weeks ago.
    When he broke my heart for the first time, I went out and became a booty call...because I felt like that's all I was good for. I never felt that bad in my entire life. I know not to let a man define who I am, I wasn't letting him define me, I just felt like my feelings were taken advantage of, that I was tricked and I had become a joke. I swore I wouldn't be someone's booty, I'm think I'm worth more than just sex.
    The last time I spoke to him and saw him was 2 weeks ago when I spent the night with him...I know now that all I was to him was some booty...makes you feel like you're not worth being loved.