Discussion in 'Grief and Bereavement' started by EmmyLou, Jun 11, 2008.

1. EmmyLou

EmmyLou New Member

Hey there, im new to this so thought id give it a go. So here we are...

I am 18yrs old, and lead a very normal, happy life for as long as I can remeber. I had a boyfriend of 2years and he was not only a boyfriend but a best friend as I had known him for a very long time. Due to circumstances I broke off the relationship for silly reasons, although I did think we would get back together eventually. We had split up for about a month and we both got new "partners" although it was more of a rebound thing for both of us, a way of getting back at each other (as childish as it is) after the split my ex got very depressed and started drinking a lot this made him very unpredictable. I still spoke to him everyday and seen him everyday. He repeatedly told me how much he loved me but also showed hate towards me, he then took an overdose but was found. Docs refused to to section him, even though he showed signs of phsycotic behaviour. Then one night he was rather weird on MSN whilst talking to him, I went to bed and the next thing I knew my mum woke me up and told me he was dead. He had commited suicide, he hung himself.

There is a lot of speculation about whether there was someone there with him etc. He sent me an email in the form of diary enteries. They were very mixed up. They went from violent to saying how much he loved me. The top and bottom of it was that he could not carry on without me and he did not want to physically hurt me so he took his own life so as not 2 harm mine. Not only this but he had a difficult childhood with his parents bickering and his mother telling him things a child should not know.