He'll break my heart

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by No_Angel, Apr 8, 2009.

1. No_Angel

No_Angel Member

I've chatting with a guy since this January when I invited him to go ice-skating.He refused and i had forgot the whole story until he called me last Saturday and we went out.
    And he is really perfect ,intelligent and gentle and he says he likes me and that he wants to be with me...
    The problem is that I'm 23-years old and I've never had a boyfriend and I feel like a total loser,I have extremely low self-esteem - I think I'm not attractive enough to be with him , it terrifies me that will see the stretch marks on my thighs and realize how disgusting I really am.I don't want him to leave because of the way I look , I would agree with any other reasons but this one.
    I seriously think that I should forget about him before he breaks my heart.

2. cult logic

cult logic Staff Alumni

I'm no expert on relationships, but why don't you just take your chances?

Just have some fun and don't put your whole heart into it.

If it doesn't work out, it doesn't work out.

Though if he would leave solely based on somethng so trivial he is immature and likely not worth your time.

3. No_Angel

No_Angel Member

Well , a week later we went to the mountain ang things got pretty hot.I explained to him how messed up I am ,he told me that I worried too much ,how attractive and smart I am ,men lie so much when they are turned on...A woman called him and I gave him a look , he said it was his sister and offerred m to redial and ask her if he was lying.

But yesterday I bumped him on the street and he was with another woman and I just said high and got on the bus like some freakin' teeanage girl.
    So,he's texting me today like nothing has happened.