Hello All

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by chickscanrocktoo, Sep 19, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chickscanrocktoo

chickscanrocktoo New Member

Hello there.

I suppose first things first. My name is Stacey. I reside in the state of New York. I am 26 years old and was diagnosed bi-polar when I was 15.

I am a lover of all things horror and work in my spare time as a special effects makeup artist. I work in my local indie film industry as a PA, scripty, ad, actor, pretty much everything I can get my hands on. I play trumpet and bass. I like long walks on the beach and... lets end this now before it turns into a singles ad, shall we?

Speaking of I just got out of an emotionally and sometimes physically abusive engagement. I know this should be a positive but as we all know that is easier said than done. I am doing my best.

I battle with some pretty severe downswings from time to time and figured that this might be a good outlet. It is my first time in a forum (imagine that)

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Hi chickscanrocktoo this is a pretty good place hun to reach out for support glad you found us welcome to SF

3. prakash

prakash Well-Known Member

keep writing here. we read and listen. we care.

4. chickscanrocktoo

I really appreciate it all very much.

5. Yoyogirl86

Yoyogirl86 Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum

6. Goneofftrack

Goneofftrack Member

Hi Chickscanrock, it sounds like your into rock music, I'm big of fan of bands like Blink 182, nickleback etc. Welcome to the forum, you have a really good job, I may send you a message for a few tips on make up. Sorry to hear your struggling with bipolar, that's in the word of singer plumb * sunshine and rain* , but im glad to hear you got out of the unhealthy relationship, maybe now it will allow you to heal and give you the opportunity to learn how to trust and love again.