Hello All

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by nolongerknow, May 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nolongerknow

nolongerknow Active Member

G'day troops (guess where I'm from lol).

I'm really bad with introductions, hell I'm bad with interactions altogether. So I don't want to write my life story here, I have been browsing all sorts of forums for many years. I have just decided I need to at least attempt to connect with others so her I am.

I am a shy person initially but if asked the right questions or at the right time I can open up quite easily.

I have been socially isolated for many years now. Certain mental health issues have held me back tremendously in this place we call 'life'.

I am really just looking for people whom I can relate to and fill at least some part of my existence with some form of interaction. I'd just like to chat and get to know some people, please feel free to ask me about anything at all..and

Thank-You
    for your time
    :smile:

Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2012
  2. TheLoneWolf

TheLoneWolf Well-Known Member

Hi and welcome.

I'm bad with introductions, shy but open, and socially isolated as well. I wouldn't worry about posting your whole life story, I haven't done that yet either.

Don't get discouraged if people don't reply right away; I was kind of impatient when I first registered, but they'll get around to replying eventually. There is a chat room here if you're looking to jump right in, though I haven't tried it yet myself. What I can tell you is that there are some very nice people here and a lot of us are going through all kinds of problems, so I'm sure you'll be able to find someone who relates to you. I came here seeking interaction as well, and so far I've found some.

I don't know whether or not you'd be able to relate to me, but you're welcome to PM me and ask me anything as well (though I can't promise I'll answer EVERY question)

3. nolongerknow