hello everybody

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by badfaceday, Sep 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. badfaceday

badfaceday New Member

I'm 20 years old and female. In short: my life sucks and I cant see the meaning of it. Being social phobic I dont have _any_ friends.

Moreover, I dont have any prospects for the future. I'm ugly, very fat and dont have any talents or interests. I am currently studying at college (where there is no person I am familiar with), but I want to drop out, because I hate the environment and I am not interested in my courses any more. But then I dont know what I should do else. As I said I really dont have any special talents or the will to work for anything. I just dont care anymore. I really dont care about anything.

There is really nothing here I want to live for. Lately I'm only thinking that we all have to die anyway -sooner or later - so I just cant see the point of living...

Maybe I'll find some help here.
    I'm sorry.
  2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Hey i am sorry you are so down and lonely. College can be very hard but that is why they have councillors there. They will talk with you and find out if you can get help or if you can change you major still. If you depression is bad i think talking with your doctor to get on medication will help. You are still very young and have time to figure out what your interest are. Councillor can talk with you and helpyou with that as well. Don't give up yet as more education you have the better chance you get places in life. take care please call your doctor abt medication and talk with councillors at school get help okay so you are nto feeling so overwhelmed.
  3. necrodude

necrodude Well-Known Member

please dont be sorry. i know how you feel about just giving up. and my only hobbies are drinking, smoking weed and trading cards. theres a lot of people here who know how you feel. hope we can help. :)
  4. Petal