Hello Everyone.

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Isolde, Feb 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Isolde

Isolde Active Member

Hello Everyone,

My name is Lauren, and I really don't know if this is the place for me, but I need help and company, so here I am. I'm thirty years old, and I'm sure that I'm going to be one of the older members on this board, and that caused a moment of hesitation when I signed up.

Anyway, a bit about me. As I said, I'm 30 years old, I'm a graduate student studying physics. I've tried to kill myself several times in my life, and I've always struggled with self harm in some way - including cutting, which I'm really really trying to stop. I suppose the easiest explanation as to why I am in this state is because I have severe body image issues. I'm a transsexual woman at the begging of my transition. I know that not many of you will understand what that totally means or how it affects a person's life. But, I'm coming here to stay alive. Because I'm having a hard hard time doing it by myself.

I actually do have a lot of supportive friends and family I could turn to. But I just can't bring myself to ask them for help. I don't want to burden them with my problems. I don't want them to think poorly of me.

Anyway, I look forward to meeting you all.

-Isolde

2. hollowvoice

hollowvoice Senior Member & Antiquities Friend

hi isolde
    welcome to sf
    sounds like youve alot going on atm hope you continue to post here

3. Seems_Perfect

Seems_Perfect Well-Known Member

Hi. I can say this site really has helped me from the stand point of being in a community where people actually understand what it is we're all dealing with. Sometimes its nice to just post a thought, other times something like the arcade is just enough to take your mind off other things. Welcome and I wish you the best.

4. The Scream

The Scream Well-Known Member

Hi Lauren =]

welcome to sf :hug:

5. Isolde

Isolde Active Member