Discussion in 'Welcome' started by TommyTwinCams, Oct 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TommyTwinCams

TommyTwinCams Member

Obviously my name is Tommy. I'm a 22 year old car enthusiast and I'm openly gay.

I had a semi-suicide attempt in 2009 (stopped at the last second. Long story.), and tried dealing with things since. I came here hoping my experience may stop someone else from doing similar.

My story, isn't entirely bullying, but the fact my life basically fell apart. Bullying was involved to a small degree. I graduated high school in June, 2007. My parents had made me take a year off after high school as a break from studying. In December, 2007, just a week or so before my birthday, I lost my maternal grandmother. This was what seemed to start everything else rolling. In February 2008, I lost a great Aunt. Throughout the first half of 2008, my mother was in and out of the hospital for numerous reasons. On June 4, 2008, after 4 continuous days in the hospital, my family and I pulled the life support and I watched my mother die at 6:33 PM on June 4, 2008, knowing nothing I could do would save her. I was extremely close to my mother. I was destroyed, but the bad luck kept coming. November 2008, My sister lost custody of her 2 children to DCF after being unable to make it to a court case due to being involved in a car accident. January 2009, I lost 2 uncles in a single week. May, 2009, my family dog I grew up with died. In January 2009, I had come out of the closet as bisexual (halfway in denial at the time) and started dating my first boyfriend. He was emotionally abusive, nitpicking everything I did, and even my own insecurities about my body, harping on them. About a month after he cheated on me because I wouldn't put out, I had my semi-suicide attempt. Surviving that, I dumped him in June 2009. In October 2009, my paternal grandmother died leaving me with no living grandparents (both my grandfathers having died when I was extremely y