Hello

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Thorn_bird, Apr 14, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thorn_bird

Thorn_bird Member

Hello to anyone out there who might read this. I've never been very good at introductions so I might as well just jump right into what brought me to this website.

I've been contemplating suicide on and off for about 14 years, and seriously for the last 18 months. It's been a combination of things that have led me to this point, starting with my parents' divorce when I was 13. I have recently gone through a Ch. 7 bankruptcy as well and I truly feel like I cause more trouble and worry to my family by being alive versus the alternative. I haven't been happy in a very, very long time and I don't know how much longer I can live like this.

2. Butterfly

Butterfly Pokémon Master Staff Alumni SF Author SF Supporter

Hello Thorn_bird

Welcome to SF! I'm sorry that you have struggled for so long with depression, I hope you find all the support you are looking for here :hug:

3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

HI Thorn-bird nice to meet you. Things can turn around hun they can bankruptcy not the end hun but a new chance to start over Your family would suffer so much pain hun if you left. Keep reaching out for support here ok hun Keep talking it helps hugs

4. Thorn_bird

Thorn_bird Member