hello

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by greg1966, May 11, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. greg1966

greg1966 New Member

Greetings. Not sure if this site will help me, but at this point I am willing to give anything a try. I'm tired, depressed and my family (wife & kids) hate me, or at least thats what I feel. I would do anything for any of them. Have been married 25yrs, great career as a network engineer I have been at for same company for 19yrs. Daughter is in college, son junior in high school. I have always been the one to discipline and over the years I have become the evil one in the family, not by abuse, just setting rules and expecting them to be followed. My wife says the kids have to walk on egg shells around me. I am a master at putting on a happy face at work, like I am ok, but inside I am slowly dying. At night, I sit in basement and cry and then cry more when I think about how my family dislikes me. I do not have a support system here in my as in friends etc. People I know are just parents from kids sports teams or schools, not ones I am close with. Work people are just that, work colleagues, I do my work then come home. My parents are retired in a nice warm state and I certainly do not want to burden them and my brother and his family are out in San Diego, again, I do not want to bother him either.