Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Hero0fCanton, Jul 21, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hero0fCanton

Hero0fCanton New Member

So …. Hi I guess.

I'm Trish, I'm 24 and have been dealing with suicidal thoughts since about 7 or 8 (parents aren't sure when it started exactly). Years of therapy and medication later I still deal with the “once my parents are gone I will be gone as-well” thoughts and urges on the daily. It's gotten to the point that I don't even own a dog anymore because it would just be a thing that I would need to make a backup plan for should the day ever come … and I'm a dog trainer by profession so it's a little crazy not having a furball in the house.

Heh. I've never been able to really figure myself out let alone has anyone else been able to. I rocked College, I'm in a great career and generally can always find something to be happy about … but that doesn't erase the ever growing reality that my parents aren't getting younger and I find myself more and more unwilling to ever buy anything for myself anymore beyond basic necessities because “in a few years I won't need it so why bother”.

Idk. Meds have never done anything besides make me super tired to the point I'm sleep 13+ hours a day or so horridly moody that there was no way in heck I could work which I always enjoyed doing so that never made any sense. Therapy, though I've gone for 14 years now has proved to do nothing either and I feel like any therapist I've ever had is always endlessly frustrated by me because I do stuff. I have friends, I volunteer, I take classes, have a great career, etc but none of that erases my nagging not so nice thoughts. Sure things could be going a whole lot better in my life but they could also be a whole lot worse so most of my days usually end with me laying in bed, staring at the ceiling wondering what the hell my problem is and why I can't just "get over it"