Hello

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Nikolle7517, Jan 19, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nikolle7517

Nikolle7517 Member

Newbie here to this site. Just thought I would introduce myself to the users here. My name is Nikolle & I am 27 years old. I have a lot of experience in the area of Mental Illnesses and have tried various treatments to no avail. I don't know that I enjoy much anymore like I used to but I have at least some interest in learning about anything. I would love to both help and be helped here & I hope to get to know you guys soon!!!!!! Thank you Admin for letting me be apart of this group also!!!!!! Feel free to ask if you have any questions about me that I can answer as well!!!!!! :)

-Nikolle

2. Nikolle7517

Nikolle7517 Member

Oh, I am also open for questions if you need or want to know something too!!!! Feel free to ask. :)

3. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

Hi Nikolle and welcome to the forums. I am Lynn and I'm 26, feel free to talk to me anytime. I am sorry to hear your treatments aren't benefiting you. But please do not give up. There are so many medications and treatments available that one day you're bound to find the one that will help you! Welcome again and if you need anything we're here for you!! (hugs)

4. Nikolle7517

Nikolle7517 Member

Thank you Lynn. I truly appreciate the welcome. Actually I am in little treatment at this point. 6 years of 10+ meds left me refusing anymore. 7ish years of therapy, support groups & DBT, 7 hospitalizations, etc. Still have a therapist who is not the happiest with me right now and so, I admit that I have pretty well given that up. But like I said, thank you for being so kind!!!!!! :)

5. Cicada 3301

Cicada 3301 Staff Member Safety & Support SF Supporter