Discussion in 'Welcome' started by coyrogers, Apr 19, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. coyrogers

coyrogers Member

Hi. My name is Coy, I'm a 20 year old male. I live in Vancouver, BC, Canada, I'm orginally from North Carolina, USA. I am currently a full-time student studing film. I'm not sure why I joined this forum, If I had to say anything it would be to talk to people who are and have delt with the same issues as I am/have been going through. Ummm..well this is the hard part I guess. I have been cutting myself since I was 14. Not on a daily occasion but a few times a month usually. I just recently told one of my good friends about it, she is the only one..to my knowledge that knows. I've also been bulimic for about 8 months now, and as of late I've been abusing alcohol and drugs. I'm not sure what exactly spawned these things to happen, but they just did, I guess I never noticed it as a problem. I'd have a rough week and school, one slice to my leg, and I felt something. I've gotten so numb from life, I keep having to do more things to make me feel something. I don't see the cutting as a huge problem, I would like to stop, it's not life threating in my eyes. I'm not quiet sure about the bulimia. I am a large fellow, I am not doing it to loose weight, it's just everytime I eat, I just have the urge to get rid of it. So I go to the bathroom. Noone knows this, not even my roommates. And as of late I have begun drinking heavily and using drugs, nothing to intense just pot, but I am afriad of it leading to something more.

So yeah, theres my sad story, I'm sure we all have them. I am somewhat happy that I can say anything I want to hear, and hopefully not be judged or looked down upon, and do this some what privately.

2. ~CazzaAngel~

~CazzaAngel~ Staff Alumni