Discussion in 'Welcome' started by forestmaiden, Jan 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. forestmaiden

forestmaiden Member

Hi everyone,

I'm Sylvia, I'm 22 and from BC Canada. I'm a nursing student currently but really struggling right now. I've been cutting for ten years, and have depression, anxiety, and borderline personality disorder.
    I have a huge history of abuse, physical and verbal by my parents (mostly my dad), and I've been raped twice since high school. I have a lot of trouble fitting in with classmates and I pretty much think they all hate me. I've always had social issues and I just feel like, what is so horrible about me? Anyways, my life has basically just been one big ball of abuse and being told I'm worthless and stupid and useless and fat and ugly.
    I'm sinking badly right now, and thought about going to the hospital tonight.
    Anyways, I look forward to getting to know you guys.

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 23, 2009
  2. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

Hello Sylvia,

Welcome to SF.

I hope you find the help and support you need here :hug:
  3. Anime-Zodiac

Anime-Zodiac Well-Known Member

Welcome to SF.
  4. Leiaha

Leiaha Well-Known Member

Hi Sylvia, welcome to sf :) I hope you find what you need here. We are all ready to support you as much or as little as you decide you need.

Lea :arms:
  5. Milly

Milly Well-Known Member

Hiya and welcome

hope you find it a helpfull place to be, i know i do.

stay safe and take care
  6. gentlelady

gentlelady Staff Alumni

:welcome: to the forum. If you think you need to go to the hospital to stay safe, then please do so. Have you had any type of counseling to help you deal with the abuse issues? For some it makes a great deal of difference. I hope we can be another avenue of support for you. :hug:
  7. ~Claire

~Claire Well-Known Member

Hi Sylvia,

Welcome to SH honey. I hope we will be able to support you through your difficult times. :hug: