Hello..... .

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Alice Denny, Feb 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alice Denny

Alice Denny New Member

Hello everyone.
    I'm very new to this but i hope it might work. On the 13th of January '09, my 17 year old sister attempted suicide. She took a massive overdose on painkillers and prescribed antidepressants but thankfully she is still alive..... .
    She was in a coma for the first 3 weeks after the accident and is out of it now, but still not concious. She may have suffered brain damage but nobody really knows what happened.
    In a way i feel it would have been much easier if she had died and i really hate myself for that but i cant help it.
    Please i know im not the only one and if someone could help me i would be so grateful ... .
  2. *sparkle*

*sparkle* Staff Alumni

Hi Louise

I'm so sorry for what you and your family are going through. It must be really hard having lots of unanswered questions - I can not even imagine the emotions that you are currently going through - it must be really tough.

If you ever want to talk things through or just have a friendly chat then feel free to contact me :arms:

3. mdmefontaine

mdmefontaine Antiquities Friend

hi, welcome to s.f.

i am sorry for your difficult situation with your sister. that is very sad. and of course you are having some very conflicting feelings.

i hope you find lots of support here - i'm always around if you need to talk..... :hug:
  4. ~Claire

~Claire Well-Known Member

Hi Louise,

Welcome to SF. I am very sorry to hear about your sister, all of you must be going through some very stressful times at the moment :hug:.

I hope here you will be able to find some support about your experiences.

Take care, Claire xx
  5. Anime-Zodiac

Anime-Zodiac Well-Known Member

Welcome to SF.
  6. jameslyons

jameslyons Well-Known Member

Hi Louise,