hello

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by 8125, Apr 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 8125

8125 Well-Known Member

not really sure what to say - i'm not very good at this. but i thought i should just begin and see where it goes... hello.

im 18, and have had depression for...dunno really...a long time. it was officially diagnosed about two and a half years ago. was put on all sorts of pills which didn't work and messed with my blood pressure. about six months ago i refused to take anymore. too much effort. i've been refusing help on a regular basis since. but now i'm too tired to refuse anymore - don't want to take anything but don't have the strength to fight. my mum's sorting out getting me more pills... urgh. still won't see anyone though. i'm keeping up that fight.
    i have pretty severe insomnia. didn't sleep well when i was young and it's just escalated over the years.
    i keep up a pretty good facade but it's cracking and if it slips then it's all over.
    it's like everything's collapsing around me and all i can do is watch. anyone know what i mean? scares me.

i've read posts. i like it here. i suppose it's nice to not be alone. maybe i can help someone.

2. IV2010

IV2010 Well-Known Member

Hi and welcome...glad you found us...I hope you find the forum helps..
    I'm glad your Mums getting some meds for you....I hope you'll keep trying till you find one that agrees with you....there are heaps of different ones around now..you don't have to put up with that pain..
    your doctor also needs to know you're not sleeping....he can help with that to...
    I understand that feeling of the world collapsing around you..it's scary....hold on..
    have you thought about some counceling?..

3. 8125

8125 Well-Known Member

hi IV2010, thanks for replying :)