Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Opaque, May 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Opaque

Opaque New Member

I'm here because I have no one else to talk to and I've reached the end of my rope. I'm 25 years old and I've battled severe depression for the better part of 12 years. I'm ready to give up...I'm so tired.

I don't even know where to begin explaining what is wrong with me. I put on a pleasant demeanor every day for work and for my husband. I'm an engineer. It's exhausting trying to function as a professional when you literally just want to die. Nobody even realizes there is anything wrong, they just think I am underperforming at work. My husband said he'll leave me soon if I don't figure out a way out of this depression. I can't blame him as he's tried to be supportive for 4 years and I've brought him down with me. I'm scared because I have no one else. I don't have any friends.

I don't fit in this world and I don't want to live amongst it anymore. I really don't have any more hope or care. My self esteem is non-existent and life is so much more trouble than it is worth. I can't even believe I'm writing this, but I desperately need help.
  2. IV2010

IV2010 Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum....
    this has been a great help to me and i hope you will find the support you need here as well..
    we understand how you feel .....
  3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni