Hello...

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Willow, Apr 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Willow

Willow Member

Hello! You can call me Willow…

I am not very good at talking about myself, as I am very afraid that people might laugh at me...
    Several days ago I wondered if such a forum exists and so I discovered this place.
    I guess the term that best describes the way I am feeling is dysthymia .
    It has been almost a decade since I felt completely happy, which considering the fact that I am still in my teenage years, it’s a considerable part of my life.
    Most of the time, it is just a numb feeling of sadness, but there are times, like now, when the feelings become more pronounced…

Uhm, it is nice to meet you … ^_^
    Also, please excuse me if I make mistakes, English is not my native language.

2. jimk

jimk Staff Alumni

HI Willow and welcome.. we will not laugh at you. that is not part of this place.. we listen and try to help.. your english is great and do not worry about that..

3. GreyCat

GreyCat Well-Known Member

Hi Willow. Welcome, I see you are a Placebo fan, which is always a good thing :)

4. Acy

Acy Mama Bear - TLC, Common Sense Staff Member Safety & Support

Hi, Willow. Welcome to SF! :smile:

5. Witty_Sarcasm

Witty_Sarcasm Writer, Musician, Fun Lover, Magic Maker

Hi Willow, welcome to SF. Don't worry, no one will laugh at you here, we're all friendly and accepting. Your English is fine, so no need to worry about that. :) I hope you can find the help you're looking for here.

6. Moat

Moat Banned Member

*Googling "dysthymia"* - not oogling it :kool:

Cooee, Willow.
    Yes, indeed, such a place exists on-line and now you are part of our growing family, so welcome to the friendliest place on-line!
    You need not have any fears that you will be laughed at here or ridiculed (made fun of) for what you think and feel. We are all in roughly the same boat in that regard.