Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Kirsty_Ann, Oct 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kirsty_Ann

Kirsty_Ann Well-Known Member

I've not really been on here in a while but i don't really know what to do;
    i've struggled for some time now and everything with my care co-ordinator therapist etc has gone wrong; i work myself into the ground and work 70 + hours a week.
    This past week i've really struggled and tried to go to work and i made sure i was referred to the crisis team and did everything that i was meant to do, but things just don't seem enough. So Friday i had enough and took< edit moderator total eclipse method>, went to work on saturday and they sent me home saying i look awful; they did my obs and my bp was 165/105 and increased heart rate (as i work in a hospital); i feel rough but i don't want to go to a&e as there are so many judgements people make on you and also there is very little they can do nearly 48 hours on; i just want to know :(
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2012
  2. Mayflower7

Mayflower7 Banned Member

Hi KirstyAnn, please go to your local crisis team or local hospital for urgent blood testing. So the level of the drug in your blood can be obtained. Please drink loads to start flushing out, get loads of glasses or a 2 litre bottle and keep drinking.
    Keep doing and go to the above, if have no transport ask a friend or phone a taxi, some hospitals will sometimes help with cost if in the UK and on benefits. Please don't ignore sweetheart, as paracetamol can be so damaging to the kidneys and liver.
    Please don't take anymore medications, you need to seek help. Going though a difficult patch, I care about you. So does the whole world we do care, please find help. Things will get better and you are achieving maybe tiredness and struggling.