Help

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by iva, Oct 12, 2011.

1. iva

iva New Member

This is my first time talking to anyone about this. Well i talked to my mom , but as many times in life she wan't too supportive.
    I'm 30, and i guess all this started a long time ago, maybe at 14 or something like that. I'm sorry to make this a long message, but i guess i would like who ever reads this and could maybe help to know the whole story.
    I lived with my parents yntil i was about 5, and then moved to live with my grandparents(the happiest time of my life living with my grandma).
    Looking back now, i think i had sort of an OCD when i came to live with them, but it started to go away, and i remember having fun, being and feeling safe...
    And than at 13 my mom and father decided that i should move back with them.
    That was horrible news for me, but i didn't really now why, i just knew i didn't want to go back.
    After a while living with them obsessive thoughts and feeling frighten were returning. At 14 i developed anorexia, which lasted for 4 months, and i ended it when my mother threw food at my face for not eating, it really ended because i was so mad at her that i thought that i will not let her see me fall.
    I tried to leave home a couple of times but didn't(wish now i had).
    I've learnt 5 months ago that i am gluten intolerant, i'm mentioning this because since childhood i had weight problems, which were getting worse in my teens. Also i suffered from facial dermatitis so i would get sores on my face, not pleasant.
    I was, at that point having trouble, low self esteem...
    I was also having problems with my menstrual period , and that was all in the open, because my mom sad that it was all because i was nerves and if i would relax it would go away.