help

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by darkmood40, Jul 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. darkmood40

darkmood40 Account Closed

On wed and thursday I burned myself with cigarettes which I have NEVER done before I only cut and it is only superficial but now Iam scared because I do not know what Iam capable of doing next when it comes to self harm I want to do it again and just keep doing it burning myself Do you think I need the hospital or go inpatient?

2. truthhurts

truthhurts Well-Known Member

if u feel u are in immediate danger, i wud say certainly get urself admitted, better safe than sorry because it cud end badly. i myself have never been admitted tho but i kno that can be scary for self-injurers when it's ur first time, but i wud still advise u to do what u feel is safest for u. if u dont seek treatment then it makes perfect sense that ur SI is getting worse over time, it does with most people [myself included, tho i've only tried burning a couple times and not seriously because it freaks me out]. also, talking to someone might be a good outlet for u, tho tht might be difficult at first aswell if u're not used to it and/or don't hav a person who u've opened up to yet [or a medical professional to talk to]. i hope u're going to pursue recovery and i hope it goes well for u^^

3. placeboeffect

placeboeffect Member