Here To Help

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Whispers, May 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Whispers

Whispers Banned Member

Hello, everyone. Your community is now +1. It is a pleasure to meet each and every one of you wonderful people. I've been looking around for about a week and there are some terrific people here as well as a good forum and community and wanted to be a part of it and see if I can possibly help some people and offer some advice.

I have always enjoyed helping people and was pretty good at it. I was a police officer for 33-years, many of which as a crisis negotiator, dealing with hostage, suicide and other similar situations. I however must stress I have no degrees in psychology or any similar field, just criminal justice and history. I am, however, extremely proficient at helping those in crisis, giving them a moment of pause, because that is what we all need at times; just a break from life and to just sit in peace and think rationally for a few moments. I am also good at helping individuals in a long-term manner.

Since this is an introduction thread, I'll give you some random bits from my world. I'm old (HAH), served in the Navy for 10-years, mostly on subs including the Vietnam War, did 33-years as a cop and now operate my own surveillance and security consulting company.

I like electronics, animals, fishing, Da Bears, coin collecting, Elvis, sports, bird watching, history, gambling, anything military, politics, reading, gardening, ham radios and helping people.

Once again I'm happy to be here and look forward to meeting each and every one of you. If you need anything from me, don't be afraid to ask. I'm here to help.

2. Sadeyes

Sadeyes Staff Alumni

Welcome and this is such a gracious offer...please remember that we are also here to support you...with all you have been through, I am sure you too can use caring and our good graces...thank you again, and please let us know how you are doing

3. jimk