Hey all

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Child_Of_The_Night, Nov 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Child_Of_The_Night

Child_Of_The_Night Well-Known Member

Newbie here..I have bipolar disorder, ED, am a self harmer, have panic attacks, and have PTSD. Came upon this place since Im in a bad spot right now with the self harm. I started back up after I was free of it for 6 years. Kind of shy and nervous since this is all new to me.
  2. protonaut

protonaut Well-Known Member

Welcome to SF, if you have any questions about the forum or want to chat, send me a PM anytime.

Many here will be glad to hear from someone who has dealt with the circumstances you have.

I wish you all the best and look forward to seeing more of your posts. Take care. :)
  3. riz

riz Senior Member

Hello there!
    Welcome to SF!!

We have quite a few things in common, I must admit. I've been self-harming for 11 years now, have been suffering from panic attacks, and was just diagnosed with PTSD this year--though I'm not sure how I didn't predict that. :D

But, I was just stopping by to give you a big hug and to let you know that I'm always availiable to talk if you need anything. We can swap stories or just have a pointless rant. Whatever you need, just ask!

Please take care of yourself and let me know if you need anything. I hope that you find the same kind of support that I have.

With love,
  4. *dilligaf*

*dilligaf* Staff Alumni

:welcome: to SF :smile:
  5. Hazibell

Hazibell Well-Known Member

welcome to sf! im sorry you have gone back to self harm, if you can get off it again it will be great, i hope you find the support you need here. here if you ever need to talk
  6. Marshmallow

Marshmallow Staff Alumni

Hey there and welcome to SF :hug:
  7. Puddytat

Puddytat Well-Known Member

8. liveinhope

liveinhope Well-Known Member

Hello and welcome to SF i hope you find it useful and i look forward to seeing you around the site:smile:
  9. Melancholy