Hey, I feel numb

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by dyingtolive, May 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dyingtolive

dyingtolive New Member

Hey everyone how are you? Well I'm really bummed out today

I've never worked only done community work. I got up enough courage to fill in an app. at this store that I think is ok. I want to work full time and move out on my own.. dispite having social anxiety ( a fear of life in general.)

Well today I called the supervisor and I tell her how I've never worked before and she makes some nonchulant joke like you must have some one supporting you heavly, hahaha..." I'm like "yea.." but in my mind I was like I took a step and this is going to be my first job right!! On top of this the lady was foreign so I couldn't understand a darn thing that she was saying.

Right now I just feel like giving up because with Social Anxiety, I have to depend on meds which don't really help they just calm me down in certain situations.. I have a family and a few friends that love me dearly but I feel like I've failed them in so many areas. If I could turn back time I'd definately be more goal oriented.

I just have thoughts of what it would be like if I happend to do something. I wouldn't have the courage to do it though. I also think about the aftermath and how my family would feel.

I just needed to vent and know that their are others out there like me.

thanks for reading,

Rita

2. Gunner12

Gunner12 Well-Known Member

Welcome!!!

You've taken a step up and applied for a job. Now try to do that job. It will be hard but try.

3. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

welcome to the forum :hug:

4. carol2237

carol2237 Guest

Welcome to SF hunny. I hope you find support to make it through here. Feel free to PM me if you ever need to chat. *huggles* Take care,

Caroline

5. Lead Savior

Lead Savior Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum

6. gentlelady

gentlelady Staff Alumni