Hey, new here.

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Time-Is-Running-Out, Oct 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Time-Is-Running-Out

Time-Is-Running-Out New Member

Hey, so I am new here. Basically came across this site looking for support options for suicide, because I am spiralling out of control. The past few years have been crippled by depression and OCD, I also have been recently diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder. I have been cutting for about 2 years or so, since things have really gotten worse. I don't see myself getting any better. I recently stopped therapy about 3 weeks ago, and stopped my meds like 3 months ago. I just can't take living anymore, and tried to OD last night :(. I am disappointed that I am still here, but don't know what else to do. I know I can go to a hospital but I have my reasons for not going to one. I don't know what I am looking for, support I guess. I don't know.

2. Enigmatic Ed

Enigmatic Ed Well-Known Member

welcome. we will give you all the support we can. im sorry you resorted to what you did and hope sf can give you some solice, youre not alone and people can for your welfare. why do you cut, does it make things better? do you think no meds make you more unhappy and did the therapy help or not, i found talking about my problems didnt and only action helped, by doing good things gave me reason. do you have anything to occupy yourself with or do you just keep beating yourself up with the same thoughts. only by trying to align my brain waves could i get order from the chaos. its a long process to change the way you think but it can be done.

3. Time-Is-Running-Out

Time-Is-Running-Out New Member