1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hey, newbie here

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Richard, Jan 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Richard

Richard New Member

Well i'm Richard, 28 and live in Nottinghamshire in the UK.

Been having suicidal thoughts for maybe 4 years now, i don't feel sad, i haven't cried since.. well i don't even know, maybe when i was a teenager?

I just feel empty and withdrawn, unmotivated, things i used to enjoy i no longer do, apart from going to work i'm a complete hermit.

In school i messed about and was always in trouble, didn't get good exam results so never had the chance to go to college or university, i was always a fat kid so i wasn't popular and never had any girlfriends, although everyone knew me, it was more for being notorious as a troublemaker.

after leaving school i've been in a range of differnt vocations, all around minimum wage, and managed to get myself into debt, i'm sorting that out gradually being in an IVA but thats still got a few years to run, i'll be 31 and old by the time i'm debt free, oh i live at home aswell so no chance of moving out.

i've never really bothered with friends because i was always being let down, i've been a loner for years, apart from the people i work with i'm pretty much anonymous.
    I have family (living at home) but i spend all my time upstairs on either the laptop or xbox or sleeping my life away.

i was as fat as 26 stone at one point, but after some weightloss i'm around 18 stone now and look in proportion pretty much, i'm 6'3 so i carry it well anyway. i'd say i've got average looks but women don't even notice me.