hey (*t*?)

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by *dilligaf*, Aug 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. *dilligaf*

*dilligaf* Staff Alumni

hey im new here and having a bad day so thought id introduce myself....
    i'm sam, 19 and i have been self-harming for about 4 years but only recently got bad.
    i'm trying to get help for it, even though im not sure i want to, i don't know what i'm expecting from this-but every little helps!!
    i am feeling so depressed and suicidal. i am a main carer for my nan who i live with who has terminal lung cancer. i dont think that i wouldleave her to cope with it all by herself but i have made plans to end it all the day she passes away.
    in the mean time i will just carry on ploddint through this awful life with cutting myself as the only relase of all the emotions!
    i hate myself, im fat, ugly, selfish, useless and worthless (shall i carry on?!?!)
    all well as all this im desperate to lose weight...i have lost 3 stone in about 7 months but its notenough. i brought myself a treadmill. most of the time i only eat when someone makes me (im not anorexic, my nan USUALLY makes me!) and i did once try making myself sick but i couldnt even do that properly.
    anyway im sorry for saying all that
    sam x x x

2. resistance

resistance Staff Alumni

Hi Sam, welcome to the forum.