Discussion in 'Welcome' started by TheEndMan, Sep 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheEndMan

TheEndMan Account Closed

Hello. I'm new here.

I call myself TheEndMan. I'm a high school student who recently started going to a psychiatrist and I've been on antidepressants for about two weeks. I've had suicidal ideation for years but recently started feeling worse. I'm mainly here to lurk and offer what support I can, though I'm definitely not the best one for the job.

Eh, whatever. Let me know if you need me to do anything, and I'll be happy to do it. :|
  2. gentlelady

gentlelady Staff Alumni

:welcome: to the forums TheEndMan. I am glad you are in counselling and have started on something to help fight the depression. I hope you find the right combination of things to make you feel better. :hug:
  3. TheEndMan

TheEndMan Account Closed

Thank you very much.
  4. Xenos

Xenos Well-Known Member

Hey, welcome to SF :D Glad you're willing to be of help to members here... but know that we're also here for you when you need someone to lean on. =D
  5. WildCherry

WildCherry Staff Member ADMIN

Hi and welcome to SF!!
  6. TheEndMan

TheEndMan Account Closed

Thanks Xenos and WildCherry. I'll try not to be a burden, at least, hehe.
  7. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

welcome to SF glad to see you are gettinghelp remember meds take up to 6 wks to kick in okay therapy and meds together are the best i hear. glad your here.
  8. TheEndMan

TheEndMan Account Closed

Also, I plan on coming back on this site but I will be going away until Monday on vacation. I noticed the dedicated forum for posts like that but I decided I was too new to make a dedicated thread for that. So here.