Hi, all

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Ilaysia, Oct 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ilaysia

Ilaysia New Member

Hi, I'm new to SF but I've been wanting to join a support forum for a while.

Early this summer (literally the first day of summer) I was tested for thyroid cancer and that went on throughout the entire summer until August. Then I moved to Chicago for school and realized I couldn't live there because I was feeling depressed, suicidal, lonely, and claustrophobic because of the city. Ever since all that I've felt more fragile than I ever have my entire life, and I'm usually very excited about life because I'm an artist with exciting ideas, and I usually love being alone, plus I have lots of great friends. I hope I can find some support here because I'm totally unfamiliar with this weird depression I get sometimes and being suicidal is scary because I've actually talked two people down from suicide.

I hope that wasn't too much for an intro, but that sums me up right now. I hope everyone else is doing well.

-Ilaysia

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Hi Ilaysia no wonder you are depressed hun Hope the cancer has been beaten and you are on your way to getting some strength back Are you on anything for your depression
    Nice to meet you welcome to SF

3. flowers

flowers Senior Member

hey Ilaysia. Sorry to hear that you have been having a hard time. I think that often being an artist can be challenging. Because there often is a sensitivity to life that can lend itself to being thrown off kilter from time to time.