Hi all

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Oblivia, Sep 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Oblivia

Oblivia Member

Hi all,

My name is Lou (well to most people. Louise to my family). I'm 31 years old and live alone in gloomy Devon. I work part-time as a cleaner but I hate the job (it was all there was and I haven't been able to find anything else). I don't have many friends and my dad isn't part of my life. My health is bad (IBS, sciatica, RSI, various inflamed muscles and cartiliges, clinical depression and anxiety) which makes everything worse. Books and music are about my only pleasures in life. Oh and food. I comfort eat quite a bit which is becoming an issue as my teeth hurt so much that I can barely eat. Basically, my life is pure misery and when I look into the fufure, all I see is more of the same. I'd love to find a partner and I want to be a mum more than anything in the world but I'm damaged goods physically, mentally and emotionally and I don't think it will ever happen. And all these reasons are why I feel like I'd be better off dead. Pathetically though, I haven't worked up the courage to do it. *sigh* Anyway, I hope to get to know you all soon and I apologise in advance for lots of posting but I'm seriously depressed.

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

welcome lou don't apologise it is a good way to get rid of ones sadness and pain venting it out glad your here.
  3. shades

shades Staff Alumni

Interest in Books and Music is a very good start for someone like myself who also shares those interests. Not saying that I am the person you are looking for but there are many people out there (and here at this forum) with whom you will feel comfortable taking to.