Hi everyone

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Moonshine, Mar 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Moonshine

Moonshine Member

I know this is late, since I actually joined in January..but I haven't been on much since. I hope nobody minds! I am having a not so great day right now, which is probably why I found myself back here.

Anyway, here I am..I'm 17, female, and live in Texas. I work full time in a restaurant down here, I love love love my job!
    I've had suicidal thoughts since I was 12. I also started my self-injury then.
    I was physically and verbally abused by my father from 2 - 7. I was also sexually abused and raped by both my step grandfather and uncle. Step grandfather from 3 - 7 and my uncle from 8 - 16....that would be what started the downfall of my life.
    I kept it secret until June of last year. I went into counseling in December of 2009, but my last session was in January because of finances. It was helping, and I truly miss it.

I am damaged, broken, hurt and untrusting. I feel like inside I am not a good person. But I also know I'm really a kind, caring person. I love those close to me with all my might, I'm loyal beyond words, and will not hurt anyone. I may not trust, but I am trustworthy and reliable.
    I will always be there for anyone, and I care what happens to everyone. I do not care if I do not know you...if you call on me for help, I will be there no matter the time of day, and treat you like my best friend. I'm the kind of girl who truly will try to brighten your day even if I can't do that to my own.
    Everyone deserves love. And I hope everyone here(and everywhere) has it, or can find it.
    I already love you all :)
  2. DarkFantasy

DarkFantasy Well-Known Member

I love you too! :hug:
  3. butterflies32

butterflies32 Well-Known Member