Hi, I'm an anonymous unnamed person - and I'm pissed.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by HawthornePassage, Jun 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HawthornePassage

HawthornePassage Well-Known Member

Hi,

I'm a grad student. Female, 30 ish.

For some reason, I turned this guy from a catatonic existentially depressed wreck into someone who could pretty much achieve anything almost instantly. I healed him. This person was perhaps weeks from death and he is highly nihilistic which makes it almost pointless to exist if he believes he is doomed to endure pain for no real reason. He had been that way his whole life and this was his first break. He did not expect it. It's hard to believe I could actually have this effect on someone, so I'm just not going to believe it. Too good to be true and I suck because I feel sorry for myself because I've taken so much shit. Instead of standing up and fighting, I'm going to back down into my hole. Since terrible things happened in the past, this isn't meant to be and its doomed to failure. I refuse to even try.