Hi, I'm Charles

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Raskolnikov, Feb 22, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Raskolnikov

Raskolnikov Member

Hey first of all im new to the whole forum thing so bear with me. I am 20 year old college Freshman in Pre Med. I am in a fraternity that i do find joy in, having made friends, and have friends from highschool at college with me as well. About a month ago I started to think I might be gay after I came back to my dorm drunk and got on Omegle (its like an uncencered chatroullete) and pleasured my self with a man. Since then i have started seeing a councelor, but it if im making progress then im not aware of it. Since that day I have been very depressed. about 2 weeks ago i started cutting. Not hardcore or anyting but just enough were a line of blood forms and comes out some but little enough were it starts clotting by itself in about a minute. I have, through therapy and self reflection seen how i have been stuggling with this for qutie some time. The magnitue of the denial i was in about is staggering, nothing short of 1984ian doublethink. But it was effective until a month ago and though i felt little pleasuer in date parties and what not( though i activley sought dates) i completley thought i was straight. I am not really a Christian by traditionaly tought but I suppose i identify with Christianly over any other relegion. (if i am an atheist its not becasue i dont believe in anything, its becasue i dont believe enough of Christian doctrine). I read the rules on religous discussian, and i do not plan on talking any further on it, just trying to be as discriptive as possible. I have been reading a lot about suicide recently. Like what way is the most painless and what not. I told my therapist about the cutting (not thinking it was related to sucide, which i have read is very much related) and he started asking questions about if i was sucideal and i told him no. I dont think i was lying to him becasue i do