Hi... I'm new

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by vemvet, Jul 1, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vemvet

vemvet New Member

Short introduction then.
    I'm 22 years old. Currently unemployed. And by currently I mean I've never had a job.
    Education? Flunked out. Working on it.
    I have been depressed since I was 7-8 years old when I came to the conclusion that there are a few undeniable facts in life. Facts I didn't like.
    I came to the realization that existence is utterly meaningless. People live for around 70 years which is nothing really. There is no god or afterlife and everything I do, have done or will ever do changes nothing. The earth still dies, the universe dies. Humanity has an expiration date. No matter what anyone does it ends the same way. In pure, undiluted nothingness. The very idea of my consciousness (or self awareness? I'm not very good at english, not my native language) disappearing... Well, that hit hard.

Then I got severely bullied for years which has formed me into the kind of person I am today. Which isn't a very good one.