Hi, i'm new.

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by j86, Sep 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. j86

j86 Well-Known Member

I'm not sure how to even introduce myself here. My name is Jordan, i'm a 21 y/o student who suffers from amnesia and depression (which resorts to suicidal and self-destructive behavior).

It's been over 3 years since my last attempt (and about a month since my last SI) but I've come here just for support because a lot has built up over the years.

It's just hard sometimes. I can pretty much cope easily but since I've gave up SI, i've tried other things (and trying so hard to not start smoking again. I've been clean for almost 2 years now.)

Due to a lot of personal problems, i'm even considering dropping out of college and moving out from my parents home just to be by myself.
    This would be my second time dropping out. I'm just indecisive on a major.

My parents aren't a problem but i've realized being stuck here in this area has pretty much been a critical part of everything-eating-away-inside-of-me.

Not to mention, being unemployed (at the moment) is hard, especially to make appointments and meetings which are about 15 min away from where I live, so gas is a killer here.

On a lighter note, I am an active musician and an avid video-gamer. (Not so much the next-gen consoles. Sticking to my PS2 and Dreamcast)

I help out a lot for NAMI, if any of you have heard of it. I'm in training in the P2P program. One of my NAMI friends is helping me start a support group in my area for gays and lesbians.

So, please don't think weird of me. I love people. I want to help those but yet I want people to help me. It's odd to think.. I want to help others but I need help aswell.

So, I hope I can become accepted here. I think I pretty much covered a lot for an intro. I'm not hard to talk to. I'm an awesomely easy-going guy.

Thank you,
  2. gentlelady

gentlelady Staff Alumni