Hi, new here, yippie.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have already posted about my depression and upcoming suicide in Antiquities Friends and the "do you have a suicide plan" post so I'm not going to repeat it here. Here I'll list the few positive things.
I'm 32, very suprised i havent overdosed accidentally, died in an accident or caught HIV by now, basically very astonished i'm still alive after the 80 years of living i crammed into a decade.

I live in a New England state, near the coast. That's all i feel comfortable saying right now on that. I'm in the health care field but am among the army of the unemployed. I'm also a musician (guitar for 18 years now, vocals since my voice changed (puberty)), and a writer, a rather good one if I do say so myself.

I'm a longtime Deadhead (fan of the Grateful Dead) and am hippieish in appearance although not always in action. Life isn't all rainbows and flowers, sometimes it's knives, drugs and despair. I plan to post here until i either beat my depression or die. I plan to do one or the other by the end of the summer. In the meantime i hope you all can help me, and in turn, I can help you.

You can tell a lot about a man by the three people he admires most, and mine are Hunter S. Thompson, Jerry Garcia, and Prince Gauthama Siddhartha (Buddha).

That's it for now.

Remedy

Chat & Forum Buddy
Hey EyesOfTheWorld, welcome to SF! :)
You sound like an interesting person and I look forward to seeing more of you around the forums.
Hope you find the support you need here. :hug:

i know no one here can change your mind for you, but i just want to say, from experience, setting a date to be better by never works. i'm looking at 3 or 4 years battling to become "normal" again, and thats hard for me to understand cause i expect to be better instantly. but it doesnt happen.
I'm just saying that in the hope you understand and dont go for your other choice.
its a battle, one i know i dont want to fight, but i'm still trying.