Hi There

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Leeuwerik, Oct 20, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Leeuwerik

Leeuwerik Member

Hey everybody,

My name is "Leeuwerik". For those who are French, they can figure my real name out. I am a dutch student (female) and 21 years old.

As far as I can remember I hated myself and my life. As a little kid they bullied me. They told me I was ulgy, stupid, dumb.. According to them, I was no good at all. I didn't want to believe them, but eventually, I did. I was only 6 years old, what else could I do? Unfortunately, it was the start of inferiority complex. Everything went wrong, I couldn't do anything right. It was horrible, knowing that there was nothing in life that could give me a little satisfaction. And they kept bullying me. I figured that if I pretended I didn't care, they would stop bullying me. There was no fun if the bullied one didn't show any emotions. But instead of hiding emotions only to those bullies, I started hiding my emotions to everybody. Every time I felt like crying or I felt hurt, I just kept smiling, hoping it would all pass by.

I grew older and I felt alone. Even with my family and friends around me, there was no one who really knew me. And that was all my fault. I decided to keep my emotions inside. I was depressed and the depression grew every day, until there was only darkness around me, and I was only 14 years old. I felt misunderstood and unloved. Somewhere I know that there are people who love me, but somehow I just can't feel their love. And that sucks.

I was 14 when I started cutting. Only small scratches, but enough for me to realize that I wasn't doing well. And I kept doing it, because it felt so great. For a moment I felt like I could handle the whole world. For a moment my head was empty inside. Even though the moment lasted only for a few minutes and I hated myself even more afterwards, the few minutes of happiness made me addicted.