Hi

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Day Dreamer, Mar 24, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Day Dreamer

Day Dreamer Member

I came here hoping to find help and maybe make some friends. I'm not very good at this sort of thing, I'm actually quite private and don't even do Facebook and things like that, so this is very hard for me to do.

I'm 37 and divorced. I have suicidal thoughts quite often. I have self esteem and confidence problems. I feel all alone even when I'm with people. I don't feel I can trust anybody. I don't think I have any real friends. I feel uncared for and unloved. I feel worse and worse everyday. I have gone to the doctor for depression but it's been a while. I find it hard to go to the doctor when I'm feeling low and depressed. I guess that's how I found this site.

I do have a 7 yr old dog. She is staring at me now with big sad eyes. My best friend.

2. ChestnutMay

ChestnutMay Antiquities Friend

Welcome Day Dreamer. This is a good place and you'll find a lot of people who understand what you're going through and who want to help. You can be as private or as open as you want and it is okay.

I know what you mean about finding it hard to go to the doctor when you're depressed. Depression hits me this way, as well. I can't even count the number of psychiatrist visits I missed because I was too depressed to make myself leave my apartment and venture out into the world. It did help, though - on those times when I made it, I always felt better for it. Right now I'm getting some in-home therapy which I learned about when I called a hotline. Is something like this available to you? It sounds like you really need to see someone.