Hi

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by lyn, May 17, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lyn

lyn New Member

Hey im new joined last night thought id say hi. Im not really good at this stuff, im more of a listener. Im lyn, im 27, been depressed since I was a teenager, I used to self harm, stopped for afew years but have started again and the suicidal thoughts are back. I hate feeling like this, words cant even explain me properly so I just give up. I find it hard to tell people how I feel so they dont understand or I end up pushing them away. My life is nothing and I can see it getting worse, I know it needs to change I hope being on here is the first good step.

2. AAA3330

AAA3330 Well-Known Member

Hi lyn. I'm sorry that you are feeling down. Welcome to the forum.

3. Cicada 3301

Cicada 3301 Staff Member Safety & Support SF Supporter

Hi lyn,

I'm really sorry for what you are going through. I just want you to know that you are not alone. I have struggled to express myself for as long as I can remember. It has taken me a really long time to open up here and explain how I feel. Some days it doesn't work but I am getting better at it each and every day that passes.

Some things you can do if you are finding it difficult to express yourself: write things down in advance, plan in your head what to say, and for this forum you can: make a diary for your thoughts (there is a private section too), observe chat and talk when you feel ready, play games in coffee house as a distraction and if you still feel that its hard to explain what you're going through, you could find some posts that you can relate to and share your thoughts on them.

Anyway, I don't normally write a welcome message this long but I feel like we have been through a lot of the same and I don't want you to feel that way anymore. Welcome to the forum and I hope you get the support you are looking for and make some nice friends along the way :hug: